his file has been cleaned of potential threats.	
o view the reconstructed contents, please SCROLL DOWN to next page.	

## National Symposium on High Power RF & Microwave (HPRFM—2013)

4-6 September 2013

Institute For Plasma Research, Bhat, Gandhinagar 382 428, Gujarat

## **Topics**

High Power RF & Microwave Sources (Tube Based & Solid State)

Transmission Lines, Waveguides & Antenna

RF & Microwave Components

RF & Microwave Instrumentation (Detection & Measurement) & EMC

Industrial, Scientific, Medical & Other Applications

DC and other Power Supplies for RF & Microwave Generators

RF & Microwave play important role in the development of technology for the benefit of mankind. There are many areas where RF and Microwave are being extensively used. Some of them are accelerators/beam technologies, space program, plasma/fusion reactor research, medical, defense etc. Different organizations in the country are working extensively in these fields and new innovations are being carried out.

This symposium will focus on the activities being carried out in High Power RF & Microwave at different organizations across the country. Persons working in the similar areas will share their experience. Similar activities being carried out at different organizations may be of mutual benefit.

This symposium will be of use for those who are working in the development and use of High Power RF & Microwave in their work.

## Who can attend?

Scientists, Engineers, Faculty, Research Scholars and Students in India, working in the areas of High Power RF & Microwaves, may attend the Symposium.

National Advisory Committee: Shekhar Basu, Dhiraj Bora, A.L. Das, P.D. Gupta, P.K. Kaw, A.S. Kiran Kumar, Lalit Kumar, Amit Roy, Milan K. Sanyal, Y.C. Saxena, Chandra Shekhar, S.K. Shivkumar, Dinesh Srivastava. Scientific Advisory Committee: Dhiraj Bora (Chairperson), A. Agarwal, B.P. Ajithkumar, Alokmay Datta, R.K. Arora, S. Bhat, P.R. Hannurkar, L.M. Joshi, Sudhir Kamath, Yateendra Mehta, K.C. Mittal, K.S. Parikh, R. Ramasubramanian, K. P. Ray, R. K. Sadhu, P. Shrivastav, V. V. P. Singh, A. K. Sinha, Sumit Som, Raj Singh (Convener) Organizing Committee: R. Jha (Chairperson), Surinder Singh, Rajiv Jyoti, S.V. Kulkarni, P. K. Atrey, Sunil Kumar, Rajesh Trivedi, P. K. Sharma, Kiran Ambulkar, B. K. Shukla, Surya Kumar Pathak, A.V. Ravi Kumar, Aparajita Mukherjee, Laxmikant Rao, Raj Singh (Convener)

## Registration

Only e-registration from website allowed.

Registration Fee : ₹. 1,500/-

Limited financial assistance available on firstcome-first-serve basis. Deadlines

Abstract submission: 15 July 2013

Intimation of acceptance : 20 July 2013

Registration: 10 August 2013

Accommodation booking: 15 August 2013

Mr. Raj Singh Convener, HPRFM-2013 Institute for Plasma Research, Bhat, Near Indira Bridge, Gandhinagar 382 428 (Gujarat)



E-mail: hprfm.2013@gmail.com

Tel: 079-2396 2090 / 2000 Fax: 079-2396 2277

Mobile: +91 94275 21102