

# 25<sup>th</sup> International Workshop on Electron Cyclotron Resonance Ion Sources (ECRIS-2022)



12-14 October 2022

Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India

#### **About the workshop**

The 25<sup>th</sup> International workshop on ECR Ion Sources, organized by the Institute for Plasma Research, is aimed to highlight the state of the art in ECR Ion Sources Science & Technology, and to reinforce the common ground and synergies among the different stakeholders in the field.

The ECRIS workshop series have a long history, promoting stimulating discussions and new collaborations. This three-day workshop is aimed at showcasing some of the activities of the Indian R&D institutions with a focus on ECR plasmas and their applications. The workshop also aims to provide the platform to various research institutes/laboratories to discuss their new development, challenges, and identify possible solutions. The speakers will include eminent scientists from different national and international research organizations, who will speak on topics keeping in view the theme of the workshop and share their thought on the subject.

# **International Advisory Committee (IAC)**

Shashank Chaturvedi (IPR, India)	Chairman
Daniel Xie (Lawrence Berkeley Lab, USA)	Member
Guillaume Machicoane(FRIB-SU,USA)	Member
Hannu Koivisto (JYFL, Finland)	Member
Klaus Tinschert (GSI, Germany)	Member
Laurent Maunoury (GANIL, France)	Member
Liangting Sun (IMP, China)	Member
Luigi Celona (INFN-LNS, Italy)	Member
Mi-Sook Won (KBSI, South Korea)	Member
Richard C Vondrasek (ANL, USA)	Member
Sandor Biri (ATOMKI, Hungary)	Member
Sudhirsinh Vala (IPR, India)	Member
Takahide Nakagawa (RIKEN, Japan)	Member
Thomas Thuiller (LPSC, France)	Member
Vadim Skalyga (IAP-RAS, Russia)	Member

### **National Advisory Committee (NAC)**

Ujjwal Baruah (ITER-INDIA, Gandhinagar)	Chairman
Arun Kumar Chakraborty (ITER-INDIA, Gandh	ninagar) Member
D V Ghodke (RRCAT, Indore)	Member
G Rodrigues (IUAC, Delhi)	Member
J A Gore (BARC, Mumbai)	Member
S K Mukherjee (IPR, Gandhinagar)	Member
Vaishali Naik (VECC, Kolkata)	Member

## **Local Organising Committee (LOC)**

Praveen Kumar Atrey	Chairman
Rajesh Kumar	Convener
Sudhirsinh Vala	Co-Convene
A V Ravi Kumar	Member
Chhaya Chavda	Member
Harish Chandra Khanduri	Member
Mainak Bandhyopadhyay	Member
Paritosh Chaudhury	Member
Pinakin Devluk	Member
Prashant Kumar	Member

		ni	-	0
_	u	U	ı	2
-	_	μ.	_	_

<b>Topics</b>			
Code	Topic		
NDSR	New development and status reports		
NCNG	New concepts and next generation		
FPPS	Fundamental process and plasma studies		
EBCB	ECR based charge breeders		
RIB	Radioactive ion beams		
AND	Applications and diagnostics		
BENT	Beam extraction and transport		
SM	Source modelling		

#### **Important Dates**

First Announcement	01 March, 2022
Online Registration Starts	07 March, 2022
Abstract Submission Starts	07 March, 2022
Abstract Submission Deadline	15 July, 2022
Intimation of Abstract Acceptance	26 Aug, 2022
Online Registration Deadline	26 Aug, 2022
Accepted Paper Submission deadline	15 Sep, 2022

# **Registration Fees**

Foreign	USD 350
National	Rs. 1500
Students	Free

#### **Contact Details**

Rajesh Kumar Convener, ECRIS-2022

Institute for Plasma Research,

Bhat, Gandhinagar-382428, Gujarat (India)

Phone: +91-79-2396 2183, E-mail: ecris22@ipr.res.in

Sudhirsinh Vala

Co-Convener, ECRIS-2022 Institute for Plasma Research,

Bhat, Gandhinagar-382428, Gujarat (India)

Phone: +91-79-2396 4198, Mob: +91-9978957070 E-mail: ecris22@ipr.res.in

Website: https://www.ipr.res.in/ecris-2022