Institute for Plasma Research is an autonomous R & D organization under the authority of Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Government of India situated near west banks of river Sabarmati in Gujarat, India. This institute is largely involved in theoretical and experimental studies in plasma science including basic plasma physics, magnetically confined hot plasmas and plasma technologies for industrial application. The institute owns two operational tokamaks (a machine for controlling thermonuclear fusion) - ADITYA and Steady State Tokamak (SST) - 1. FCIPT, ITER-India and CPP-IPR, located in Gandhinagar and Guwahati are three divisions under IPR.

IPR Newsletter 64th Issue November 2018

First Announcement
One day Workshop on

Colloquium # 293

By Prof Ramaprosad Mukhopadhyay

Raja Ramanna Fellow, DAE, Govt. of India.
Ex-Head, Solid State Physics Division, BARC

Friday, Nov 2nd 2018 at 3:30 PM
Seminar Hall